Interview Requests

Please direct interview requests for Chief and Councillors to the Media and Communications Department at 905-768-5858 or communications@mncfn.ca. See media inquiries for more info.

Request a presentation or event welcoming from Chief or Councillor

Please complete the MCFN Request for Event Participation Form.

Chief R. Stacey Laforme

Tel: (905) 768-1133

Councillor Erma Ferrell

Chair: Executive Finance Committee

Tel:  (905) 869-5760

Email: ErmaF@mncfn.ca 

Committees: ALFDC (Aboriginal Labour Force Development Committee), Emergency Control Group, Negotiating Team, Water Committee, Employment and Training Board, Major Events Committee

Councillor Cathie Jamieson

Co-Chair: Education and Social Services Committee

Tel: (905) 869-5761

Email: CathieJ@mncfn.ca

Committees: ALFDC (Aboriginal Labour Force Development Committee), Emergency Control Group, Water Committee, LSK Expansion Committee, Employment and Training Board,  West Haldimand General Hospital

Councillor Craig King

Councillor Veronica King-Jamieson

Alternate to Chief (Regular Council), Alternate to Chief (Special Council)

Tel: (905) 869-5753

Email: VeronicaK@mncfn.ca

Committees: Emergency Control Group, Sports and Recreation Committee, Indigenous People’s Court, Brant Family and Children’s Services, Ganohkwasra Board of Directors

Councillor Julie Laforme

Councillor Evan Sault

Chair: Education and Social Services Committee

Tel: (905) 869-5767

Email: EvanS@mncfn.ca

Committees: Ida Armbruster Estate, Tom Howe Landfill Site, Emergency Control Group, Negotiating Team, LSK Expansion Committee, Major Events Committee, Sports and Recreation Committee, Hagersville Food Bank

Councillor Rodger “Bill” LaForme

Co-Chair: Executive Finance Committee

Tel: Home (905) 768-9381 Cell (905) 869-5798

Committees: West Haldimand General Hospital, Ida Armbruster Estate, Emergency Control Group, Restoration Ad-Hoc Committee, Native Horizons Treatment Centre

Email: Bill.L@mncfn.ca

Please click on the following link for a list of committees, members, and meeting dates and times: Committee Listing for 2017-2019

Seven Pillars