Interview Requests

Please direct interview requests for Chief and Councillors to the Media and Communications Department at 905-768-5858 or communications@mncfn.ca. See media inquiries for more info.

Request a presentation or event welcoming from Chief or Councillor

Please complete the MCFN Request for Event Participation Form.

Invitations

Please direct invitations for Chief and Councillors to attend events to the office clerk at office.clerk@mncfn.ca

 

Chief R. Stacey Laforme

Tel: (905) 768-1133

Councillor Rodger “Bill” LaForme, Pillar 1 Lead: Inclusive Prosperity, Economic Growth and Job Creation

Tel: Home (905) 768-9381 Cell (905) 869-5798
Email: Bill.L@mncfn.ca

Councillor Evan Sault, Pillar 2 Lead: Nation Well-Being and Wellness

Tel: (905) 869-5767
Email: EvanS@mncfn.ca

 

Councillor Cathie Jamieson, Pillar 3 Lead: Environment and Sustainability Stewardship for Land, Air, Water and Natural Resources

Tel: (905) 869-5761
Email: CathieJ@mncfn.ca

Councillor Veronica King-Jamieson, Pillar 4 Lead: Education and Awareness

Alternate to Chief (Regular Council), Alternate to Chief (Special Council)
Tel: (905) 869-5753
Email: VeronicaK@mncfn.ca

Councillor Erma Ferrell, Pillar 5 Lead: Cultural Awareness, Communications and Outreach

Tel:  (905) 869-5760
Email: ErmaF@mncfn.ca 

 

Councillor Craig King, Pillar 6 Lead: Infrastructure, Community and Membership Development

Tel:  905-869-5805
Email:  CraigK@mncfn.ca

Councillor Julie Laforme, Pillar 7 Lead: Inclusive Leadership and Governance

Tel:  905-869-5793
Email:  JulieL@mncfn.ca

 

Please click on the following link for a list of committees, members, and meeting dates and times: Committee Listing for 2017-2019

Seven Pillars